AAS CanSat Returns to TSU

The 15th annual American Astronautical Society CanSat Competition returns to Tarleton State University Friday, June 14 through Sunday the 16th with 40 college and university teams from around the world. It’s the third year in-a-row that Tarleton is hosting the competition. Only 40 teams are accepted for the final rocket launch round after the preliminary design review phase. Teams from the U.S., Brazil, Canada, Costa Rica, the UK, Greece, India, Iran, Korea, Mexico, Poland and more will attempt to launch a probe toward space. This year’s mission explores the use of auto-gyro descent control of a science payload when released from the launch vehicle.